Cropped Photo of the Commerce Research Library
Environmental Technologies Trade Advisory Committee
The Environmental Technologies Trade Advisory Committee (ETTAC) advises the interagency Environmental Trade Working Group of the Trade Promotion Coordinating Committee, through the Secretary of Commerce, on the development and administration of programs to expand U.S. exports of environmental technologies, goods and services.

ETTAC Members

Members of the 2022-2024 Environmental Technologies Trade Advisory Committee

Mr. John Adams

Executive Director, Government Affairs

Calgon Carbon Corporation


Ms. Adina Adler

Deputy Executive Director

Silverado Policy Accelerator


Mr. Randy Baerg


Warren & Baerg Manufacturing, Inc.


Ms. Dana Blumberg

Vice President of Federal and International Services

SCS Engineers


Mr. Chuck Chaitovitz

Vice President, Environmental Affairs and Sustainability

U.S. Chamber of Commerce


Ms. Lina Chiaverini

General Manager

Stamford Scientific International


Ms. Anne Germain

COO and Senior Vice President of Regulatory Affairs

National Waste & Recycling Association (NWRA)


Mr. Richard Gust

Chair, Environmental Advisory Council

Tire Industry Association


Ms. Cynthia Hartley

Associate Vice President, International Market Sector Leader



Mr. Max Herzog

Program Manager

Cleveland Water Alliance


Mr. Rick Hill

Chief Operating Officer

Apex Instruments, Inc.


Ms. Carrie Houtman

EH&S and Sustainability Director for Climate



Ms. Tasha Jamaluddin

Managing Director

Epcon Industrial Systems, LP


Ms. Debra Johnson

Sustainable Mining, Minerals and Metals

Stantec Consulting Services


Mr. Ajay Kasarabada

Associate Vice President and Director of Environmental Solutions

Black & Veatch


Mr. Carlos Lemos

Founder and CEO

Ambient Technologies, Inc.


Mr. Joshua Mahan

Government and Industry Relations



Mr. Sarampal Matharu

Senior Vice President, Enterprise Services

Aquatech International


Mr. Ashish Raval


Synoptic Data PBC


Mr. Eric Reading

Chief Climate Officer

Abt Associates


Dr. David Rigby




Mr. Ben Rubin

Co-Founder and Executive Director

Carbon Business Council


Ms. Clare Schulzki

Senior Project Director



Ms. Paula Soos

Vice President, Government Relations

Covanta Energy, LLC


Mr. Stephen Strachan

Co-Founder and Managing Partner

International Water Company LLC


Mr. John Trofatter

Director of Business and Strategic Development

Water Environment Federation (WEF)


Ms. Pauli Undesser

Executive Director

Water Quality Association (WQA)


Mr. Craig Updyke

Director, Global Policy & International Trade

ASTM International


Mr. Roberto Vengoechea

Senior Vice President, Fluid Solutions & Drains

Watts Water Technologies


Mr. George Vorsheim

Senior Consultant

Environment One Corporation


Mr. Sean Wihera

Vice President, Business Development and Partnerships

Clarity Movement


Dr. Peter Zemek

Senior Vice President, Emerging Technologies and R&D

Montrose Environmental Services, Inc.