ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNOLOGIES TRADE ADVISORY COMMITTEE (ETTAC) AND ENVIRONMENTAL TRADE WORKING GROUP (ETWG) MEETING July 16, 2024; 11:30 – 3:00 pm Commerce Research Library

I. Discussion of ETTAC Recommendations with DOC Leadership

- 11:30-12:15 Lunch and Networking
- 12:15-12:30 Welcome & Committee Business Clare Schulzki, ETTAC Chair Megan Hyndman, ETTAC Designated Federal Officer

12:30-12:32 Virtual Opening Remarks by Under Secretary Marisa Lago

- 12:32-12:47 **Presentation on Priority ETTAC Recommendations** ETTAC Chair Clare Schulzki to moderate a discussion with ETTAC members to highlight key themes of the 2022-2024 ETTAC charter and future priority issues for the environmental technologies industry.
- 12:47-12:50 Concluding Remarks by Under Secretary Marisa Lago
- 12:50-1:00 Break

II. Presentation of ETTAC Recommendations to the ETWG

1:00-1:05 Introductions and Welcome Heather Evans, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Manufacturing, ITA, Acting Co-Chair, ETWG Mark Kasman, Director, Office of International Affairs, EPA, Acting Co-Chair, ETWG

1:05-1:20 **Presentation of ETTAC Recommendations to the ETWG** ETTAC subcommittees to each provide a 5-minute overview of the recommendation letters submitted during the 2022-2024 charter and the actions they are seeking from DOC and ETWG agencies.

> **Climate Change, Emerging Technology, and Innovation Subcommittee** Cynthia Hartley, AECOM

Trade Facilitation, Competitiveness, and Standards Subcommittee Chuck Chaitovitz, U.S. Chamber of Commerce Ajay Kasarabada, Black & Veatch

Supply Chain and Circular Economy Subcommittee

Debra Johnson, Stantec Consulting Services

III. ETWG Responses and Joint Discussion

Deputy Assistant Secretary Heather Evans and Director Mark Kasman to moderate a discussion between ETWG agencies and ETTAC members focused on specific recommendation topics.

| 1:20-1:25 | Introductory Remarks |
|-----------|---|
| | Heather Evans, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Manufacturing, ITA, Acting Co- |
| | Chair, ETWG |
| | Mark Kasman, Director, Office of International Affairs, EPA, Acting Co-Chair, |
| | ETWG |

- 1:25-1:35 **Market Intelligence & Trade Promotion Activities** | Recs <u>#1</u>, <u>#3</u>, <u>#4</u> Heather Evans, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Manufacturing, ITA Tom Hardy, Director of Policy and Program Management, USTDA
- 1:35-1:45 UNEA Plastic Pollution Negotiation & PFAS | Recs <u>#2</u>, <u>#7</u> Mark Kasman, Director, Office of International Affairs, EPA Andrew Clark, Division Chief for Chemicals, Air Quality, and Waste, State Department
- 1:45-1:55 Implementation of Global Methane Pledge & Carbon Management Incentives | Recs #5, #6 Heather Evans, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Manufacturing, ITA Claire Wang, Senior Advisor, Office of the Special Presidential Envoy for Climate, State Department Mark Kasman, Director, Office of International Affairs, EPA Mark de Figueiredo, Director of the Office of Policy, Analysis, and Engagement,
- 1:55-2:00 **Export Credit Lending Terms for Climate Projects** | Rec <u>#8</u> Heather Evans, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Manufacturing, ITA Isabel Galdiz, Vice President of International Relations, EXIM Jessica Henson, Deputy Director of the Office of International Trade and Investment Policy, Treasury

Office of Fossil Energy & Carbon Management, DOE

- 2:00-2:10 Build America, Buy America and Validation Services for Environmental Technologies | Recs <u>#9</u>, <u>#10</u> Mark Kasman, Director, Office of International Affairs, EPA Callie Conroy, Made in America Office, Office of Management and Budget
- 2:10-2:15 **Q&A**

2:15-2:20 Closing Remarks

Mark Kasman, Director, Office of International Affairs, EPA, Acting Co-Chair, ETWG Grant Harris, Assistant Secretary for Industry & Analysis, ITA, Co-Chair, ETWG

- 2:20-2:25 Group Photo
- 2:25-2:30 **BREAK**

IV. ETTAC Committee Business & Next Steps

- 2:30-2:45 **Discussion of ETTAC 2022-2024 Survey Results** Evelina Scott, ETTAC Secondary Designated Federal Officer
- 2:45-2:55 Next Charter and Application Process Megan Hyndman, ETTAC Designated Federal Officer
- 2:55-3:00 Public Comment & Adjourn